Why will outsourcing benefit your business?

The business world does not do anyone any favour, therefore, as a company, an entrepreneur, you must always be careful and alert. To optimise your organization, your resources or your finances, there is a solution that can be accessed by all types of companies. This is outsourcing, also referred to as Business Process Outsourcing (BPO).

In general, outsourcing consists of procuring the services of a specialized person or company, located in the customer’s country or abroad (offshore), in order for the latter to take over a service or an offer. Outsourcing has become a common business practice that allows companies to acquire services and skills that they would generally struggle to develop, due to financial or human restrictions, or even a combination of both. Concretely, this solution allows a company to focus on its core business and its development, without having to make major investments. It also saves the firm from having to deal with all the administrative hassles that are involved in hiring employees.

To summarise, outsourcing adapts to the vision and objectives of the companies that use it. Faced with the quality offered today by offshore outsourcing specialists, this solution has become a central element of business strategies, including when companies are going through a complex period. Convenient to save money, it also helps to preserve the quality of its customers’ services, their image and the satisfaction of their customers.

Why does outsourcing cater to your business?

There are many reasons for taking a very close interest in outsourcing, which could be defined as “the strategic use of external resources entrusted with activities traditionally managed by employees and internal resources”. Thus, by entrusting one or more services to outsourcing, the consequences are many:

  • Reduction and control of operating costs (the largest driver),
  • Improved business orientation,
  • Access to technology and quality knowledge,
  • Release of internal resources for other purposes,
  • Streamlining or increasing the efficiency of time-consuming functions,
  • Maximising the use of external resources,
  • Share risks with a partner company.

The financial factor: according to a survey conducted by the London School of Economics (LSE), almost 70% of companies opt for outsourcing in order to reduce their costs. As a business, profitability is the most important factor in your balance sheet. To achieve this, you need to offer a quality product or service, but at a lower cost.

New skills: outsourcing eliminates the various factors that plague training and recruitment. By carefully choosing your provider, the feedback of its current and previous customers, the quality of the projects it conducts, you will find a partner capable of providing you with a qualified workforce at a very low cost.

Time saving: Since they have more experience, companies specialising in outsourcing are able to offer balanced services in terms of costs and deadlines. More clearly, your provider will be able to deliver its services according to your deadlines without compromising quality. In addition, it will offer flexible schedules, making your business accessible outside of its usual hours of operation.

Faster and better services: with the advent of IT and digital technology, outsourcing providers are now able to quickly deliver the best services.

Increased efficiency and flexibility: in order for your business to grow, it needs to work twice as much during business hours. Increase your productivity thanks to a service provider that is able to assist you on your projects.

Your core business: outsourcing allows companies to focus on their core business. The time saved allows each department to focus on its main mission. Outsourcing reduces operational workload!

Business continuity and risk management: high turnover can lead to uncertainty and inconsistency. Outsourcing offers the company the guarantee of business continuity.

The essential factors to consider in order to succeed in your outsourcing project

Outsourcing can be effective, provided that you have concrete solutions for the issues that this solution could bring within your company. To effectively manage each stage of your project, the following points need to be clarified:

  • Negative feelings or lack of consideration on the part of existing staff,
  • Retention of existing staff,
  • Improving the quality of products / services that may be problematic,
  • Improved communication with outsourcing provider teams (language, time zones),
  • Procedure for maintaining control over policies and procedures,
  • Improved data security

Containment and outsourcing: internet, a winning tool for your business

If outsourcing is not new, this solution demonstrates its increased efficiency with the advent of the internet. Indeed, thanks to the web and dematerialization, outsourcing takes on an even more interesting dimension, since it allows businesses to continue its activity, including, during this period of containment.

Providers are sufficiently equipped to allow their human resources to continue their activities in a transparent manner. As for the costs, they remain the same since this type of service falls within the framework of business continuity in times of health disasters.

Offshore outsourcing is a solution for all companies that want to continue to satisfy their customers while focusing on their core business. Economical and practical, it is able to adapt to any situation, including if your company must continue to operate in complex situations, as is currently the case with the Covid-19.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Pourquoi l’externalisation fera-t-elle du bien à votre entreprise ?

Le monde des affaires ne fait pas de cadeau, aussi, en tant qu’entreprise, qu’entrepreneur, vous devez toujours rester sur vos gardes. Pour optimiser votre organisation, vos ressources, vos finances, il existe une solution qui s’adresse à tous les types de compagnies. Il s’agit de l’externalisation, également appelée outsourcing en anglais ou encore Business Process Outsourcing (BPO).

De manière générale, l’externalisation consiste à s’octroyer les services d’une personne ou d’une entreprise spécialisée, située dans le pays du client ou à l’étranger (offshore), afin qu’elle prenne en charge un service ou une offre. L’outsourcing est devenu une pratique commerciale courante qui permet aux entreprises d’acquérir des services et des compétences qu’elles auraient généralement du mal à développer, en raison de restrictions financières ou humaines, voire d’une combinaison des deux. Concrètement, cette solution permet à une entreprise de se concentrer sur son cœur de métier et sur son développement, sans devoir procéder à des investissements majeurs. Elle lui évite également de devoir se pencher sur tous les tracasseries administratives qui accompagnent l’embauche de collaborateurs.

Pour résumer l’externalisation s’adapte à la vision et aux objectifs des entreprises qui y font appel. Devant la qualité offerte aujourd’hui par les spécialistes de l’outsourcing offshore, cette solution est devenue un élément central des stratégies commerciales, y compris lorsque les entreprises traversent une période complexe. Pratique pour économiser de l’argent, elle permet également de préserver la qualité des services de ses clients, leur image et la satisfaction de leurs clients.

Pourquoi l’externalisation s’adresse-t-elle à votre entreprise ?

Les raisons sont nombreuses pour s’intéresser de très près à l’externalisation, que l’on pourrait définir comme « l’utilisation stratégique de ressources extérieures à qui l’on confie des activités traditionnellement gérées par les collaborateurs et les ressources internes ». Ainsi, en confiant un ou plusieurs services à l’outsourcing, les conséquences sont nombreuses :

  • Réduction et contrôle des coûts d’exploitation (le plus grand moteur),
  • Amélioration de l’orientation de l’entreprise,
  • Accès à des technologies, connaissances de qualité,
  • Libération des ressources internes à d’autres fins,
  • Rationalisation ou augmentation de l’efficacité des fonctions chronophages,
  • Maximisation de l’utilisation des ressources externes,
  • Partager des risques avec une entreprise partenaire

Le facteur financier : Selon une enquête menée par la London School of Economics (LSE), près de 70 % des entreprises optent pour l’externalisation afin de réduire leurs coûts. En tant qu’entreprise, la rentabilité est le facteur le plus important de votre bilan. Pour y parvenir, vous devez offrir un produit ou un servie de qualité, mais à moindre coût.

De nouvelles compétentes : l’externalisation vous débarrasse des divers facteurs qui plombent la formation et le recrutement. En choisissant soigneusement votre prestataire, les retours de ses clients présents et précédents, la qualité des projets qu’il mène, vous trouverez un partenaire capable de vous fournir une main-d’œuvre qualifiée à très faible coût.

Gain de temps : l’expérience aidant, les entreprises spécialisées dans l’externalisation sont capables de proposer des prestations équilibrées en termes de coûts et de délais. Plus clairement, votre prestataire sera capable de délivrer ses services selon vos délais sans compromettre la qualité. De plus, il proposera des horaires flexibles, rendant votre entreprise accessible en dehors de ses heures habituelles de fonctionnement.

Des services plus rapides et de meilleure qualité : avec l’arrivée de l’informatique et du numérique, les prestataires d’externalisation sont aujourd’hui capables de fournir rapidement les meilleurs services au.

Efficacité et flexibilité accrues : afin que votre entreprise se développe, elle doit travailler deux fois plus durant ses heures d’ouverture. Augmentez votre productivité grâce à un prestataire capable de vous assister sur vos projets.

Votre cœur de métier : l’externalisation permet aux entreprises de se concentrer sur leur cœur ce métier. Le temps gagné permet à chaque département de se focaliser sur sa mission principale. L’externalisation réduit la charge de travail opérationnel !

Continuité d’activité et gestion des risques : un turnover élevé peut être facteur d’incertitude et d’incohérence. L’externalisation offre à l’entreprise la garantie d’une continuité d’activité.

Les facteurs essentiels à prendre en considération pour réussir son projet d’externalisation

L’externalisation peut être efficace, à condition de prévoir des solutions concrètes pour les inconvénients que cette solution pourrait soulever au sein de votre entreprise. Pour gérer efficacement chaque étape de votre projet, il convient d’élucider les points suivants :

  • Sentiments négatifs ou de manque de considération de la part du personnel existant,
  • Rétention du personnel existant,
  • Amélioration de la qualité des produits / services qui peuvent poser problème,
  • Amélioration de la communication avec les équipes du prestataire d’externalisation (langue, fuseaux horaires),
  • Procédure pour garder le contrôle sur les politiques et procédures,
  • Amélioration de la sécurité des données

Confinement et externalisation : internet, un outil gagnant pour votre entreprise

Si l’externalisation ne date pas d’hier, cette solution montre plus encore son efficacité avec l’avènement d’internet. En effet, grâce à la toile et à la dématérialisation, l’outsourcing prend une dimension plus intéressante encore, puisqu’elle permet de continuer son activité, y compris, pendant cette période de confinement.

Les prestataires sont suffisamment équipés pour permettre à leurs ressources humaines à poursuivre leurs activités en toute transparence. Quant aux coûts, ils restent les mêmes puisque ce type de prestation entre dans le cadre de la continuité d’activité en temps de catastrophe sanitaire.

L’externalisation offshore est une solution qui s’adresse à toutes les entreprises qui souhaitent continuer à satisfaire leurs clients tout en se concentrant sur leur cœur de métier. Economique, pratique, elle est capable de s’adapter à toutes les situations, y compris si votre entreprise doit continuer à fonctionner dans les situations complexes, comme c’est le cas actuellement avec le Covid-19.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.