Why outsource your order-taking service?

For the smooth running of your company, for its evolution and so that your different teams can focus on their core business, it is essential to know how to delegate certain tasks/ certain services. By outsourcing your “order taking” department, you will be winning on many levels. Use the time saved to focus on consolidating your position in a sufficiently competitive market and gain skills. Discover an external partner who will help improve your company thanks to this major project that is outsourcing, even if it is to turn to a foreign country!

Being at the head of one company, it is important to know how to delegate certain tasks and to learn to trust another company. This is what outsourcing offers, a concept perfectly applicable to the order-taking service.

Outsourcing your order-processing service: how it works

Order-taking is now an integral part of the services offered by any good outsourcing specialist. Throughout the past few years, this type of service has enabled many companies to become more efficient.

In the outsourcing context, the order taking is processed by phone, more specifically by taking incoming calls during which agents will accompany your customers during their purchase journey. Trained in customer relations and having a huge knowledge of your company’s offerings, operators will help customers choose the products that will most accurately meet their needs.

How can they do so with such accuracy at a distance? The agents selected for your mission are constantly trained and always up to date on the products, services, rates, means of delivery, promotions, etc. that your brand offers. Even better, these agents are able to redirect and help customers in case of difficulties, thereby preserving the image of your company and leaving no room for the competition to make a move.

All of this takes place in a timely, synchronized, organized and efficient space that is rid of waiting times that are too long. Added to this is a tracking service to ensure that requests, demands and orders have been delivered on time.

The importance of an error-free order-taking service

There should be special mention to the importance of error-free ordering. When turning to your company, the customer will provide information essential to the proper processing of his order. Any lack of attention on the part of his interlocutor will lead to an error in the overall process. If this type of failure occurs repeatedly, it can permanently damage the image of your company.

Outsourcing providers take meticulous care to train agents in conversational techniques. Listening, entering information and even using specialised software, you must put all the chances on your side to build customer loyalty and especially so that they are happy to go through your company!

The benefits of outsourcing your order-taking service

Outsourcing order-taking service involves many advantages:

  • Lower shipping rates,
  • Reduced operating costs
  • A wider reach to help your business grow in new markets,
  • A better focus on other aspects of your business, so you can grow serenely.

Reducing your shipping costs

Many suppliers have facilities locally, but also abroad, which provides a strong enough basis for lowering shipping prices. According to specialists, companies that have chosen to outsource their order-taking service save an average of 15-35% on shipping rates.

Reducing your operating costs

Exit extra costs! It is well known, delivery services charge a fixed storage fee on the products that they store for their customers, regardless of the quantity of orders.

Growing in other markets

Thanks to outsourcing, your company will finally be able to cross its borders by accepting orders from abroad.

Significant improvement of your customer service

An essential part of running a successful business is reliable customer service. Outsourcing will allow you to take orders 24/7 not only by phone but also by e-mail. Let’s add to this, the after-sales service which will take care of returns, exchanges and refund requests.

A state-of-the-art outsourcing provider

By choosing the outsourcing of your order-taking, your service provider will benefit from the latest technologies in the processing and shipping of your products. It will integrate a system which will allow your e-commerce business to streamline orders through:

  • Better inventory management,
  • Better item tracking,
  • Increased security,
  • Better shipping and handling costs,
  • The ability to select the operator
  • Better payment processing

A more efficient business

Outsourcing your order-taking will allow your company to gain efficiency. This is especially true for developing companies. Faced with the increasing number of orders coming from the various existing channels, your company may find itself wasting working hours. By entrusting this task to an offshore provider, your teams will finally be able to focus on their core business, create new products and services, improve and market existing ones and propose new ideas.

What to remember…

Outsourcing is not just about cutting costs and saving on your business expenses. It improves and increases the efficiency of your employees while helping you gain positioning in the competitive market. It also allows you to gain flexibility thanks to a reliable and trained workforce which available outside your company’s hours.

Thanks to outsourcing, your company will no longer have to worry about the administrative aspects related to hiring employees for your order taking service or to invest in specific hardware or software.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Pourquoi externaliser vos prises de commandes ?

Pour la bonne marche de votre entreprise, pour son évolution, afin que vos différentes équipes puissent se concentrer sur leur cœur de métier respectif, il est essentiel de savoir déléguer certaines tâches, certains services. En externalisant votre département « prise de commandes », vous serez gagnant sur de nombreux plans. Utilisez le temps économisé pour vous concentrer sur la consolidation de votre positionnement sur un marché suffisamment concurrentiel, gagnez en compétences, découvrez un partenaire externe qui aidera votre compagnie à sortir grandie de ce projet d’envergure qu’est l’outsourcing, y compris s’il s’agit de se tourner vers un pays étranger !

En étant à la tête d’une entreprise, il est important de savoir déléguer certaines tâches, d’apprendre à faire confiance à une autre entreprise. C’est ce que vous propose l’externalisation, concept parfaitement applicable à la prise de commandes.

Externalisation de votre service de traitement des commandes : fonctionnement

Les prises de commandes font désormais partie intégrante des prestations offertes par tout bon spécialiste de l’externalisation. Ces dernières années, ce type de prestation a permis à de nombreuses entreprises de gagner en efficacité.

Dans le cadre de l’externalisation, la prise de commande se passe par téléphone, et plus précisément par la prise d’appels entrants durant lequel les téléconseillers vont accompagner vos clients durant leur parcours d’achat. Formés à la relation client, connaissant les offres proposées par votre entreprise, les opérateurs vont ainsi aider les clients à choisir les produits qui répondront le plus précisément possible à leurs besoins.

Comment une telle précision est-elle possible à distance ? Tout simplement parce que les agents sélectionnés pour votre mission sont formés en permanence et toujours à jour quant aux offres, tarifs, moyens de livraison, promotions, etc. pratiqués par votre enseigne. Mieux encore, ces mêmes agents sont capables d’orienter les clients en cas de difficultés, préservant ainsi l’image de votre entreprise, ne laissant aucune marge de manœuvre à la concurrence.

Tout cela se déroule dans un cadre chronométré, synchronisé, organisé, efficace, débarrassé des temps d’attente trop longs. S’ajoute à cela un service de suivi destiné à s’assurer que vos clients ont été livrés en temps et en heure.

L’importance de délivrer d’une prise de commande sans erreur

Mention spéciale à l’importance d’une prise de commande sans erreur. En se tournant vers votre entreprise, le client va fournir des informations indispensables au bon traitement de sa commande. Tout manque d’attention de la part de son interlocuteur va entraîner une erreur dans le processus global. Si ce type de manquement peut survenir, de manière répétée, cela peut endommager durablement l’image de votre entreprise.

Les prestataires d’externalisation prennent un soin méticuleux à former des téléopérateurs aux techniques de conversation. Écoute, saisie des informations, utilisation d’un logiciel spécialisé : mettez toutes les chances de votre côté pour des clients fidèles et surtout heureux de passer par votre enseigne !

Les avantages à externaliser vos prises de commandes

L’externalisation de la prise des commandes présente de nombreux avantages :

  • Des tarifs d’expédition plus bas,
  • Des coûts d’exploitation réduits
  • Une portée plus large pour aider votre entreprise à se développer sur de nouveaux marchés,
  • Une meilleure concentration sur d’autres aspects de votre entreprise, qui va ainsi pouvoir croître sereinement

Réduction de vos frais d’expédition

De nombreux fournisseurs possèdent des installations localement, mais également à l’étranger, ce qui permet d’avoir une base suffisamment solide pour diminuer les prix d’expédition. Selon les spécialistes, les entreprises qui ont choisi d’externaliser leurs prises de commandes économisent en moyenne de 15 à 35 % sur les tarifs d’expédition.

Réduction de vos coûts d’exploitation

Exit les coûts supplémentaires ! C’est bien connu, les services de livraison facturent des frais de stockage fixes sur les produits qu’ils entreposent pour leurs clients, quelle que soit la quantité de commandes.

Un développement sur d’autres marchés

Grâce à l’externalisation, votre entreprise va enfin pouvoir dépasser ses frontières, en acceptant des commandes depuis l’étranger.

Une amélioration concrète de votre service client

Élément essentiel de la gestion d’une entreprise qui marche : un service client fiable. L’externalisation vous permettra de prendre des commandes 24/7 non seulement par téléphone, mais également par e-mail. Ajoutons à cela, le service après-vente, qui prendra en charge les retours, échanges et demandes de remboursement.

Un prestataire d’externalisation à la pointe de la technologie

En choisissant l’externalisation de vos prises de commandes, votre prestataire vous fera bénéficier des dernières technologies en matière de traitement et d’expédition de vos produits. Il intègrera un système à votre commerce électronique, qui permettra à votre entreprise de rationaliser les commandes grâce à :

  • Une meilleure gestion de vos inventaires,
  • Un meilleur suivi des articles,
  • Une sécurité accrue,
  • Des frais de port et de manutention plus en phase,
  • La possibilité de sélectionner l’opérateur
  • Un meilleur traitement des paiements

Une entreprise plus efficace

L’externalisation de vos prises de commandes permettra à votre entreprise de gagner en efficacité. Ceci est d’autant plus vrai pour les entreprises en plein développement. Devant le nombre croissant de commandes provenant des différents canaux existants, votre entreprise peut se retrouver à perdre du temps de travail. En confiant cette tâche à un prestataire offshore, vos équipes vont enfin pouvoir se concentrer sur leur cœur de métier, créer de nouveaux produits, services, améliorer et commercialiser ceux existants, proposer de nouvelles idées.

Ce qu’il faut retenir…

L’externalisation ne consiste pas uniquement à réduire les coûts et à économiser sur les dépenses de votre entreprise. Elle permet d’améliorer, d’augmenter l’efficacité de vos employés, tout en gagnant en positionnement sur le marché concurrentiel. Elle permet également de gagner en flexibilité grâce à une main-d’œuvre fiable, formée, disponible en dehors des horaires de votre entreprise.

Grâce à l’outsourcing, votre entreprise n’aura plus à se soucier des aspects administratifs liés à l’embauche de salariés pour votre service de prise de commandes ou encore à investir dans du matériel ou des logiciels spécifiques.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.